Scheduled Maintenance and PSN Will Be Down Tomorrow

January 16, 2013

It looks like Sony is looking to get 2013 off to a secured networking start, as is evident by a posting made by Sony Senior Manager Matthew Harper of PlayStation Digital Platforms. After citing the success of the God of War Ascension Beta and the new online preorders for Dead Space 3, he let gamers down with news that may or may not effect your future gaming plans starting tomorrow. While in the past Sony has tried to keep its maintenance to wee morning hours, it seems this time they’ll be doing work smack-dab in the middle of the day to help improve their services.


In terms of times, function will wane starting tomorrow at 8:00AM PT (9:00AM MT / 10:00AM CT / 11:00 AM ET) and last until around 8:00PM PT (9:00PM MT / 10:00PM CT / 11:00PM ET). However as is the usual for this sort of thing, as long as you sign in at least once before that time, you’ll still be able to play online and use apps during these windows. The Store and Account Management functions however will be fully disabled.

Basically what I’m saying is, just sign in now if you want to stay online tomorrow!

Tags: PSN, psn maintenance, Sony

Tweet this!Tweet this!

Previous post:

Next post: